Wagga Sets win the Canberra Cup

On Saturday 13th of May, Wagga Volleyballs 'Wagga Sets' traveled over to Canberra to compete in the 2017 Canberra Cup.

The team, captained by Brendan Watson consisted of just six players who were playing volleyball together for the first time. The team was made up of:

  • Brendan Watson (c)
  • Matt Lloyd
  • Luke Dennis
  • Louie Quinto
  • Susanne Waia
  • Lisa Cameron

Wagga Sets were good enough to win all three of their games in the lead up to the volleyball finals.

While Wagga Sets dropped the first set in the Division 2 Grand Final against the Storm, the team bounced back to win 20-25, 25-10, 25-22.

To read the full article composed by the Wagga Daily Advertiser, please click here.